Metal Industriel

Juergen Engler (vocals, keyboards, guitars, steel-o-phone) Ralf Doerper (samples) Marcel Zuercher (guitars, keyboards)
Allemagne / USA
Fondé en 1980
22252 vues
Long time before Rammstein and Co. DIE KRUPPS set in 1991, with their pioneering album "I", on which was the industrial metal classic "Metal Machine Music", clear benchmarks and – not only in Germany – new standards in electronic music combined with hard rock riffs. The serie of the numbered albums was continued with "II – The Final Option", with other classics like "To The Hilt" and "Fatherland", which helped the next albums "III – Odyssey of the Mind" and "Paradise Now" to enter the European Official Top 20. With this sound DIE KRUPPS paved in Europe once and for all the way for the present in the USA rising and also in Germany increasingly becoming more popular industrial metal bands.

The determining impulse for this musical crossover is due to the collaboration of DIE KRUPPS-founder Jürgen Engler and the trash metal band Accuser from Siegen on "I", which he produced and signed for his metal label ATOM H in the late '80s, and whose drummer now returned, after 2 decades, again back to DIE KRUPPS, to replace live the rhythm machine.
Another important co-fighter during the rock phase of the '90s was Lee Altus, at that time Heathen, today Exodus, who collaborated on the next albums. The heavy guitar sound combined with driving sequencers made DIE KRUPPS the epitome of innovation: it is this mix, which best can be described as Metal Machine Music, that made their music timeless and which is even after 20 years still a guarantee for full dancefloors and energetic live shows.
On the 28th of August 2015 DIE KRUPPS return, with their new release "V – Metal Machine Music", back to their distinctly guitar-based sound. On the new songs the hardness degree is even more increased! Stylistically the circle is completed with the new record, although DIE KRUPPS never before combined so extremely brutal guitars and heavy sequencers with each other. It can be felt during the upcoming shows. The line-up is completed by both DIE KRUPPS maschinists Ralf Dörper (synthesizer) and Marcel Zürcher (guitar), musicians Volker Borchert from Accuser (drums) and Nils Finkeisen (guitar).