Progressive Metal

JOHN MYUNG - Bass | ROD MORGENSTEIN - Drums | TY TABOR - Vocals, Guitars, Percussion
Fondé en 2001
20932 vues
The Jelly Jam is made up of members of King's X, Dream Theater, and Winger/The Dregs. Ty Tabor of King's X handles the vocals and guitars. John Myung of Dream Theater plays bass with the legendary Rod Morgenstein from Winger/The Dregs on drums. The Jelly Jam was previously known as Platypus. They changed their name to The Jelly Jam after the departure of keyboard wizard, Derek Sherinian. Platypus released two CDs, "When Pus Comes to Shove" and "Ice Cycles". After the name change to The Jelly Jam, the guys released two more critically acclaimed CDs, "The Jelly Jam" and "2". During the summer of 2010 The Jelly Jam began recording their third album "Shall We Descend" due out in November 2011!